Early Years


The Early Years and Foundation Stage (EYFS) at iCAN is the vital time in your child’s life between 2 and 5 years of age. At iCAN, young learners at this developmental stage gain the skills, knowledge and understanding to prepare them for their future learning experiences. These are demonstrated and explored through 7 areas of learning:

  • Expressive Arts & Design
  • Communication & Language
  • Literacy
  • Understanding the World
  • Mathematic Development
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social & Emotional Development

Children in our EYFS learn by playing and exploring, being active and through creative and critical thinking which take place both indoors and outdoors.